Welcome to the Scandinavian Community Centre

Welcome to the Scandinavian Community Centre

Welcome to the Scandinavian Community Centre

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2019 — 2020

The success of the Scandinavian Centre can largely be attributed to the efforts and energy of the wonderful people that sit on the Board of Directors every year.

Each country has three representatives on the Board. The position of SCCS President is held for a one-year term and travels between the different organizations annually. All positions are voted on by the members at the SCCS Annual General Meeting.

DHSEd KuhlmanDHS President
DHSElse RollkeDirector
DHSPeter PraegelDirector
FHSDon StaleyDirector
FHSPaul JuoksuFHS President
FHSKyösti SutelaDirector
IHSPaul BjarnasonDirector
IHSNorman EyfordSCCS President
IHSLee LiptonDirector
NHSMarian SnowballSCCS Treasurer
NHSAnders OuromDirector
NHSDavid MoultonNHS President
SHSMaria LakesDirector
SHSCarina SpencerDirector
SHSRebecca Keckman
SHS President/SCCS Secretary

Nordic Design 2016

Nordic Design 2016 Festival: Textile and Costume CALL FOR FASHIONS, DISPLAYS, EXHIBITORS,...

Scandinavian dancing

If you love to dance and appreciate the tradition and culture of Scandinavian dancing, come dance...


Nor­we­gian con­ver­sa­tion and cof­fee Sundays.  Everyone is welcome – learning Norwegian? Have...


Facility Rentals

We Have the Space For You!

Looking for a space for your Wedding, Office Party, Workshop or Special Event? Check out our Hall and Fireside Lounge both supported by an industrial kitchen! MORE INFO


Share This